MINUTES OF THE URBAN RENEWAL AGENCY

December 3, 2002

The minutes of the proceedings of a meeting of the City of Coos Bay Urban Renewal Agency held immediately following the regular City Council meeting beginning at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 500 Central Avenue, Coos Bay, Coos County, Oregon.

Those Attending

Those present were Chair Kevin Stufflebean and Board Members Joe Benetti, Jon Eck, Roger Gould, Anna Marie Larson, Jeff McKeown, and Cindi Miller. Staff members present were City Manager Bill Grile, Deputy Recorder Joyce Jansen, Community Services Director Shanda Shribbs, Fire Chief Stan Gibson, and Police Captain Eura Washburn.

Consent Calendar

Chair Stufflebean reviewed the consent calendar which consisted of approval of the minutes of October 15, 2002 and November 5, 2002 and adoption of Resolution 02-08 providing payment to the City for administrative services. Board Member Miller moved to approve the consent calendar as presented and Board Member Eck seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

<u>Authorization to Refinance Urban Renewal Bonds –</u> Adoption of Resolutions 02-07 and 02-09

Board Member Gould moved to adopt Resolutions 02-07 and 02-09 authorizing refinancing of the urban renewal bonds. Board Member Miller seconded the motion which passed with all board members present voting aye.

Election of Officers

Board Member Benetti moved to approve the continuance of Board Member Stufflebean as the Agency Chair. Board Member McKeown seconded the motion which passed with all board members present voting aye. Board Member McKeown moved to approve the continuance of Board Member Miller as Vice-Chair, and Board Member Larson seconded the motion which passed with all board members present voting aye. Board Member Benetti moved to approve the continuance of Board Member Larson as Secretary, and Board Member Gould seconded the motion which passed with all board members present voting aye.

Public Comments

There were no comments from the public.

Adjourn

T .							\sim . \sim			
Indra	haina na	turthari	niieinaee	to coma	hatora tha	AGANCV	('nair 🤝	tuttianaan	adiolirnad	the meeting.
111616	Delliu IIO	iuitici	uusii icaa	io come		AUCITOV.	. Onan o	tunicocan	auloullicu	uic ilicculiu.

TTEST:	Kevin Stufflebean, Chair
Anna Marie Larson, Secretary	_