MINUTES OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE CITY OF COOS BAY URBAN RENEWAL AGENCY

February 17, 2015

The minutes of the proceedings of the City of Coos Bay Urban Renewal Agency, held immediately following the City Council meeting held at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 500 Central Avenue, Coos Bay, Oregon.

Those Attending

Those present were Chair Jennifer Groth and Board Members Fred Brick, Mark Daily, Stephanie Kramer, Thomas Leahy, Crystal Shoji, and Mike Vaughan. City staff present were City Manager Rodger Craddock, City Attorney Nate McClintock, Finance Director Susanne Baker, Community Development Director Eric Day, Library Director Sami Pierson, Public Works Director Jim Hossley, Fire Chief Mark Anderson, and Police Chief Gary McCullough.

Public Comments

No comments were given.

Consent Calendar

Chair Groth reviewed the consent calendar which consisted of 2a: approval of the minutes of January 20, 2015, and; 2b: acceptance of the January 2015 combined cash report. Board Member Kramer moved to approve the consent calendar approving the minutes of January 20, 2015 and accepting the January 2015 combined cash report. Board Member Leahy seconded the motion which passed with Chair Groth and Board Members Brick, Daily, Kramer, Leahy, Shoji, and Vaughan voting aye.

New Urban Renewal Business

No comments were given.

Approval of an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) for the Urban Renewal Agency Du Jour Financing 2015 – Approval Would Require Adoption of Resolution 15-01

Chair Groth stated the IGA was discussed in the City Council meeting and adopted earlier in the evening. Board Member Shoji moved to adopt Resolution 15-01 approving an IGA between the City of Coos Bay and the Coos Bay Urban Renewal Agency and authorized \$308,299 in du jour financing of which \$223,963 would be for Empire and \$84,336 for Downtown. Board Member Kramer seconded the motion which passed with Chair Groth and Board Members Brick, Daily, Kramer, Leahy, Shoji, and Vaughan voting aye.

<u>Adjourn</u>

meeting.				
Jer Attest: Mike Vaughan, Secretary	nnifer Groth	n, Chai	r	